Home-based and small business aquaculture

Home-based and small business aquaculture

Postby Anthony Calfo » Sun Jul 12, 2009 11:37 pm

Cheers, my friends :)

Anthony Calfo here. Please forgive me for the (gross!) immodesty, but for the benefit of the uninitiated, I have been a recognized professional aquarist (read: pioneering commercial production and - yes - profitable) for the better part of twenty years. I have published hundreds of articles, several books, 7 educational ID posters, and a series of reef journals (3 years and running). Most of these endeavors (in publishing) have been for break even or even at a slight loss to me personally. I mention this not for sympathy :) But rather to emphasize that I am truly dedicated to sharing the experiences and wealth of knowledge that I have (largely shared with me or stimulated by other kind luminaries). My life experiences also include traveling the world many over (averaging 50-100K miles by air each year! To to teach, consult, lecture, and especially to see and share reports on other grand systems and facilities with you).

I also have accumulated over 20,000 posts on just a handful of major message boards, not to mention the dozens of minor ones I've had the great pleasure of enjoying internationally. Which brings me finally (!) top my point! I like to focus on just one or two forums for a year or three usually and establish a good amount of content for the archives of fine orgs like MOFIB. And so... here I am. I'd love to share with you some unique experiences and images and especially to learn from you and your insight on my own progress and path. Let us learn from and teach each other!

I intend for this thread to likely go quite long and be worthy or a sticky and honest-earned archive.