Received warm cyclopeeze instead of cold - can I use it?

Received warm cyclopeeze instead of cold - can I use it?

Postby david355 » Fri Jun 11, 2010 8:58 pm

I ordered frozen cyclop-eeze from petsolutions.com but when I opened the box. It thawed out & warm when touched. Can I use it? I called petsolutions.com & they told me it good to use. I need your input. It looked orange in color instead of red. This is my first time order of frozen cyclop-eeze so I really don't know the color of frozen cyclop-eeze.

Here is the picture:

Thanks
david355

Re: Received warm cyclopeeze instead of cold - can I use it?

Postby KathyL » Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:22 pm

It's orange, but I would demand another batch. This stuff isn't cheap, and they should know how to pack it... I would not use it if it is warm.
KathyL

Postby NicoleCastle » Fri Jun 11, 2010 10:09 pm

If it had still been cool to the touch, it would be borderline, but if it was actually warm... I wouldn't use it.

It says "keep frozen" right on the bag. I think you should insist on a replacement or refund. Unless the shipment was delayed for some reason, I would ask for a refund, since they clearly do not know how to handle their stock.
Don't count your gobies before they've metamorphasized.
NicoleCastle

Postby Crooks » Sat Jun 12, 2010 12:15 am

If this was seafood for you to eat would you eat it?
Crooks

Postby david355 » Sat Jun 12, 2010 12:43 am

I called customer service & the guy on the phone told me that it is good to use as long as the bag is sealed. He's in this business for 20 years & there is nothing wrong with the food. I bought this to feed my GSM fry. I will call them tomorrow & ask for a replacement. Thanks for your comments.
david355

Postby KathyL » Sat Jun 12, 2010 9:05 am